Guest

Gerhard Andrey


Gerhard Andrey is a thought leader in agile management, self-organization and the future of work. As the co-founder of Liip, he has seen his software development company grow to over 150 employees, all digitally linked and distributed all over Switzerland, in offices in Lausanne, Fribourg, Bern, Zurich and St. Gallen.

In this highly unusual, self-organized setup, Liip is designing and developing web and mobile solutions and pushing forward strategic innovation projects with Switzerland’s leading companies, from Migros’ online infrastructure to the global websites of the Richemont group or the e-banking of Raiffeisen – and even to the federal government’s open data initiative.

In his intervention at Arc, Gerhard Andrey will demonstrate in depth in what ways being decentralized, non-hierarchical and self-organized enables the success of Liip: How did the departure from classical management structures speed up the development of the company — but also where did not having a CEO make things harder?

Gast

Gerhard Andrey


Gerhard Andrey ist ein Vordenker in den Bereichen Agiles Management, Selbstorganisation und Zukunft der Arbeit. Das von ihm mitbegründete Softwareentwicklungsunternehmen Liip hat mittlerweile rund 150 Mitarbeitende, die alle digital vernetzt schweizweit in Büros in Lausanne, Freiburg, Bern, Zürich und St. Gallen arbeiten.

Mit dieser äusserst ungewöhnlichen selbstorganisierten Struktur designt und entwickelt Liip Web- und mobile Lösungen und treibt strategische Innovationsprojekte von führenden Schweizer Unternehmen voran: von der Onlineinfrastruktur der Migros über die globale Website der Richemont-Gruppe oder das Raiffeisen E-Banking bis zum Open Government Data Portal der Schweiz.

In seiner Präsentation im Arc wird Gerhard Andrey ausführlich darlegen, weshalb eine dezentralisierte, nicht-hierarchische und selbstorganisierte Struktur Liip zum Erfolg führte. Er geht auf die Fragen ein, wie die Loslösung von klassischen Managementstrukturen die Entwicklung des Unternehmens beschleunigt hat oder welche Situationen für ein Unternehmen ohne CEO schwieriger zu bewältigen sind.